Goodbye Uganda!

February 18th 2015: Yesterday the kids in my class started bringing me gifts because I will be leaving soon. I’ve gotten a ton of avocado, some passion fruit, and a few eggs. So cute! I suggested if they wanted to get me something, I would love some drawings because I can take those with me.
I brought my camera to school and took portraits of each child in my class. They loved it! I went back through the photos and they shouted out each child’s name as their photo came up. My last two days will be half days at the school so I can go into town, run some errands, and visit Jackline at her new school before I go.

IMG_5217
I have been travelling on and off since June of 2014 and for the first time, I feel like I haven’t had enough time here! I have just learned all the kids names for one, and there is so much to do and see in Uganda! It definitely gives me a reason to come back.

Leave a Reply

