Masada, Ein Gedi, and the Dead Sea

I posted about my jeep tour in the Judean Desert, which was fantastic! The next day I was able to go on a tour to Masada, Ein Gedi and the Dead Sea. We left early in the morning and drove to Masada. I was on the verge of getting a cold so when we got there, we had the option to take a cable car to the top or to hike (about 45 minutes) I paid for the cable car up, but then noticed all the young people in my group we going to hike! Not wanting to miss out on the experience, I decided to hike. My lungs and throat felt so dry and there was no shade, but it was a pretty stunning hike. I had some marathon flashbacks but made it to the top rather painlessly.

DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO

I explored the top, and then was very happy to take the cable car back down. Looking back, I’m glad I hiked! From there, we drove to Ein Gedi and were able to cool off under the waterfalls which was so cool! It was very crowded with local families as it was a holiday. We then drove to a beach on the dead sea and were able to float and get covered in mud! IT STUNG SO MUCH! I actually felt really dirty after, which I should have expected because its about 33% solid. Either way, it was really cool!

DCIM102GOPRO DCIM102GOPRO

Pamela

Leave a comment