Last day in Nazareth

Today is my last day in Nazareth. In the past week, I have been sightseeing around here. I was able to Skype with some one my family on Canadian Thanksgiving which was nice!

I also took a day to go to Tiberias and lounge by the Sea of Galilee, then went to Mahmoud Sweets and basically got one of everything.

IMG_3135I finally got to try the pancakes! There is a restaurant that is somewhat famous in Nazareth for their qatayef (PANCAKES). The shop is called Dewan Al Saraya, and it’s in the market close to where I live. Two were stuffed with walnuts and cinnamon, and two with goat cheese. They were delicious!

IMG_3151

IMG_3152

Tonight is my last shift at the inn. I have been ‘living’ in Nazareth for one month now! Tomorrow, I go back to Jerusalem and from there will be exploring more of Israel! I cannot wait to see what the rest of the trip has in store!

Pamela

2 thoughts on “Last day in Nazareth

Leave a Reply

